Category Archives: Wii U

Slightly Mad Studios struggling to get Project CARS running on Wii U; considering shift to NX

Even though Nintendo already confirmed that their NX platform won’t be addressed at E3 2015, at least one developer is hoping that claim will turn out to be a red herring. Continue reading

Splatoon update: You can use Miiverse to spread graffiti in other players’ plazas

The latest update from the Squid Research Lab, Nintendo’s official Tumblr account for Splatoon, is in with a look at some of the Miiverse perks of the game. Continue reading

Because it wasn’t clear the first time: AskTarget confirms two total amiibo per guest this Friday [UPDATE]

While the internal memo detailing a two-characters-per-guest limit leaked out to the public yesterday, many fans were still confused what this meant. Continue reading

Splatoon Global Testfire now working; extended by one hour to 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT

Despite the server issues, the Splatoon Global Testfire is now working, and has been extended an extra hour beyond that originally scheduled. Continue reading

Final scheduled Splatoon Global Testfire turns out to be a Global Misfire [UPDATE]

While a few fans were able to get one or two battles in at the top of the hour, the network servers appeared to quickly crash under the weight of all the traffic. Continue reading

Reminder: One more Splatoon Global Testfire round at 6pm EDT / 3pm PDT

Download the Splatoon Global Testfire demo for free now, then sign on between 6pm EDT (3pm PDT) and 7pm EDT (4pm PDT) to try the game out with others from around the world! Continue reading

Clarification on amiibo launches at Target for May 29th: “Two characters per guest”

Perhaps most concerning is that each guest will be limited to two characters. That’s not two of each character, nor is it two Jigglypuff and one each of the rest. It’s two characters per guest. Continue reading

Nintendo Download for May 21, 2015: Puzzle & Dragons Super Mario Bros. Edition and more!

Also new this week: Swords & Solders II on the Wii U eShop, and Swapnote: Nikki and Friends on the 3DS Theme Shop. Continue reading

Nintendo discontinuing the white 8GB Wii U Basic Set in Japan

The entry-level Wii U Basic Set will be discontinued in Japan. Nintendo has indicated that the 8GB white model is scheduled to go out of production soon. Continue reading

Nintendo 3DS and Wii U eShops to be down tomorrow (5/21) for scheduled maintenance

Following the maintenance window, access to the Nintendo eShop should be restored to normal. Continue reading